Össur's guided Workflows were created to simplify the design process. Twelve simple steps carefully laid out in the proper order to help you design sockets quickly. With the added feature of saving your own workflows to share with your team and deliver consistent results for your patients.

Let's get started!

Not a reader? Watch this guided video instead.

Step 1: Load up your Templates

Once you have your patient created click the [Use a Template] button.

Step 2: Start Workflow

Select the template you wish to use and click the [Use Workflow] button.

Step 3: Choose your Workflow

Select the Össur: Select TF Workflow and click [Next].

Note: This is the Workflow you choose for every TF by numbers, regardless of the template you picked.

Step 4: Set Orientation

Choose Right or Left and click [Next].

Note: All Össur templates have a default orientation of Right.

Step 5: Place Landmarks

Note: The landmarks will be loaded automatically.

If you need to change the location, simply select the landmark you wish to change and click on the model.

Click [Next].

Step 6: Adjust Length

The current length from IT to Distal will be displayed. Type in the length you took over the patient's limb in the Desired field to shorten or extend the model.

Click [Next].

Note: The current length is taken from the landmarks you placed earlier. Specifically, the Ischial Tuberosity and the Distal End on the Y-axis.

Step 7: Enter Circumferences

Current circumferences every 5cm will be displayed, starting 5cm below the Ischium. Type in the Tight and Loose circumferences you took over the patient's limb. Design Studio will apply the average at each level.

If any level distorts the model, uncheck the box at that level. Design Studio will skip that level and interpolate it to the level above and below.

Click [Next].

Step 8: Specify Reductions

Type in a number in the % field at each level to apply a reduction. You can easily do a global reduction by typing that number in the Set all percentages field and click [Set All].

Note: Össur recommends simply taking the average of your tight and loose.

When you're finished click [Next].

Step 9: Adjust ML

Regions (like the Lateral Wall below) will automatically load up on your model based on where you placed your landmarks in Step 5. Select the region by clicking it; and adjust the area using the slide bar underneath.

Click [Next].

Note: Based on your template you may have additional regions to modify. While in this step, only one modification is "active" at a time. When you click [Next], all the modifications get rendered together.

Step 10: Measurement Review

Here you can see the final measurements on your model, after all modifications have been applied.

Note: If you want to dial in something like an ML measurement, you can always hit the [Back] button, apply changes and [Next] again to see how it turns out. All settings and changes you did in later steps are stored and reapplied when you go forward.

Click [Next].

Step 11: Set Trimlines

Similar to Regions, select your desired Trimline and drag the vertices as needed to set the trimline. You can also add a flare-out on the trimlines using the slider bar.

Click [Next] .

Step 12: Trim

As a default, Design Studio will 'trim' your model.

Use this unique view to inspect the socket and make sure you're satisfied with the modifications and trimlines.

Select Don't Trim to add the material back at the proximal if you intend to further modify the proximal part in Manual mode. If you plan to send in the model untrimmed, make sure to leave a good ridge to trace the trimline.

Trimmed models will be cut exactly by the edges provided.

Click [Next].


You're finished! Click on the appropriate button to exit the Workflow.

Order

Saves your design and moves directly to the Manual Design screen. From there you can place your order.

Complete

Saves your design and returns to the Patient screen

Save Progress

Saves your workflow at any time

Discard

Does not save your workflow and exits back to the Patient screen

Save as New

Saves this current workflow as a new Workflow Template to be used later. This will save your regions, modifications, and trimlines, but not the model itself. Use this sparingly and only when you're already familiar with the resulting designs.

If you hit [Complete] and then decide to place an order, open the model in [Manual] instead of [Workflow] from the patient page.

You can touch up the design if needed, then Download or Order from the Manual window.

Did this answer your question?